recruitmentcrm.com

Atlas vs CATS

Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.

✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →

By , B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated

Atlas

AI-native "CRMx" that writes the record from your calls and email

4.9(23)
$150/user/mo (12-mo term)Official

Best for: Agency desks — perm, executive search and contract — that want capture and automation instead of CRM data entry

✓Automatic capture is the real differentiator: calls, email and meetings land on the record without anyone typing a note, with transcripts, summaries and actions attached to the right person and company (G2 reviewers, Mar–Aug 2026; vendor site, Sep 2026)

✓Reviewers who ran Bullhorn and Vincere before it single out support response times as the best they've used (G2, Jul 2026)

✕Contract billing, not pay & bill: GP, invoice and payment status are tracked and pushed to Xero, but that link runs one way, there is no payroll, and timesheet capture is not described anywhere Atlas publishes — a desk that pays contractors needs that machinery elsewhere (Atlas team, Sep 2026)

✕Contact enrichment costs a tier up (Premium is $200/user/mo against Basic's $150, paying monthly) and WhatsApp is a paid per-seat add-on (Atlas pricing page and Atlas team, Sep 2026)

CATS

Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies

4.2(144)
$89/user/mo (term not stated)Official

Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking

✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows

✓Simple, centralized candidate management

✕Clunky, dated interface

✕Weak third-party data integration

Our verdict

Choose Atlas if…

  • ✓You're in executive search firms, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You're in contract & temp staffing, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You want workflow automation working out of the box
  • ✓AI matching and assistance are on your must-have list

Choose CATS if…

  • ✓Your team sources through LinkedIn every day
  • ✓Multi-job-board posting is core to how you fill roles

Feature-by-feature

FeatureAtlasCATS
ATS + CRM core✓✓
Email/inbox sync✓✓
LinkedIn / Chrome extension~✓
Multi-job-board posting~✓
Built-in candidate sourcing~~
Workflow automation✓~
AI matching & assistance✓–
Reporting & analytics✓~
Temp back-office (pay & bill)~–
Open API✓✓
Mobile app~–

IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available

What would it cost your team?

Est. monthly cost, entry tier5 seats20 seats50 seats
Atlas (official)$150/user/mo (12-mo term)flat$150/user/mo (12-mo term)flat$150/user/mo (12-mo term)flat
CATS (official)$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat

Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.

Frequently asked questions

How do Atlas and CATS pricing compare?

Atlas pricing starts at $150/user/mo (12-mo term) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026).

What does Atlas cost?

Atlas pricing starts at $150/user/mo (12-mo term) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Every Atlas plan is a 12-month commitment; there is no monthly contract. Paying monthly on that term, Atlas Basic is $150/user/mo and Atlas Premium, which adds Contact Enrichment, is $200/user/mo. Paying the year upfront drops those to $125 and $165, 12 months for the price of 10. Agencies of ten or more desks are quoted per agency. WhatsApp is a paid per-seat add-on on either tier (Atlas pricing page, Sep 2026; WhatsApp add-on from the Atlas team, Sep 2026).

What does CATS cost?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

Which is rated higher, Atlas or CATS?

Atlas is rated higher: 4.9/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.

Who is Atlas best for, and who is CATS best for?

Atlas: Agency desks — perm, executive search and contract — that want capture and automation instead of CRM data entry. CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking.