Augtal vs CATS
Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.
✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →
By Ramin Assemi, B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated
Augtal
Free-forever ATS for independent recruiters
Best for: Solo recruiters who want professional tooling without a software bill
✓Genuinely free tier removes the annual software tax for independents
✓Instant setup with useful AI candidate ranking
✕No mobile app
✕No complex automated sequences
CATS
Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies
Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking
✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows
✓Simple, centralized candidate management
✕Clunky, dated interface
✕Weak third-party data integration
Our verdict
Choose Augtal if…
- ✓AI matching and assistance are on your must-have list
Choose CATS if…
- ✓You need an open API for custom integrations
- ✓Multi-job-board posting is core to how you fill roles
- ✓You want to trial before committing (free trial available)
Feature-by-feature
| Feature | Augtal | CATS |
|---|---|---|
| ATS + CRM core | ✓ | ✓ |
| Email/inbox sync | ~ | ✓ |
| LinkedIn / Chrome extension | ✓ | ✓ |
| Multi-job-board posting | ~ | ✓ |
| Built-in candidate sourcing | ~ | ~ |
| Workflow automation | – | ~ |
| AI matching & assistance | ✓ | – |
| Reporting & analytics | ~ | ~ |
| Temp back-office (pay & bill) | – | – |
| Open API | – | ✓ |
| Mobile app | – | – |
IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available
What would it cost your team?
| Est. monthly cost, entry tier | 5 seats | 20 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| Augtal (official) | $29/moflat | $29/moflat | $29/moflat |
| CATS (official) | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat |
Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.
Frequently asked questions
How do Augtal and CATS pricing compare?
Augtal pricing starts at $29/mo (official, reviewed July 4, 2026). CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026).
What does Augtal cost?
Augtal pricing starts at $29/mo (official, reviewed July 4, 2026). Free forever plan (unlimited jobs and candidates), Starter $29/mo, Access $99/mo, Enterprise custom. Whether paid plans are per-seat or per-workspace is not stated (vendor site, Jul 2026).
What does CATS cost?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).
Which is rated higher, Augtal or CATS?
Augtal is rated higher: 4.5/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.
Who is Augtal best for, and who is CATS best for?
Augtal: Solo recruiters who want professional tooling without a software bill. CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking.