recruitmentcrm.com

CATS vs CEIPAL

Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.

✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →

By , B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated

CATS

Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies

4.2(144)
$89/user/mo (term not stated)Official

Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking

✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows

✓Simple, centralized candidate management

✕Clunky, dated interface

✕Weak third-party data integration

CEIPAL

AI staffing OS: ATS, VMS & workforce management in one

4.6(1519)
Quote onlyReported

Best for: High-volume IT and contract staffing firms that need ATS and VMS in one system

✓Unified ATS, VMS, and workforce management aimed at high-volume IT and contract staffing

✓AI ranking and bulk sourcing built for heavy requisition loads

✕Pricing is quote-based; the low third-party figures circulating are unverified

✕Breadth of the suite makes for a steeper learning curve

Our verdict

Choose CATS if…

  • ✓You want to trial before committing (free trial available)

Choose CEIPAL if…

  • ✓You're in rpo providers, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You're in high-volume hiring, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You're in contract & temp staffing, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You run temp or contract desks and need pay & bill in the platform

Feature-by-feature

FeatureCATSCEIPAL
ATS + CRM core✓✓
Email/inbox sync✓✓
LinkedIn / Chrome extension✓✓
Multi-job-board posting✓✓
Built-in candidate sourcing~✓
Workflow automation~✓
AI matching & assistance–✓
Reporting & analytics~✓
Temp back-office (pay & bill)–✓
Open API✓✓
Mobile app–✓

IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available

What would it cost your team?

Est. monthly cost, entry tier5 seats20 seats50 seats
CATS (official)$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat
CEIPAL (reported)Custom quoteCustom quoteCustom quote

Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.

Frequently asked questions

How do CATS and CEIPAL pricing compare?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). CEIPAL uses custom quote-based pricing and does not publish list prices (reported, reviewed July 4, 2026).

What does CATS cost?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

What does CEIPAL cost?

CEIPAL uses custom quote-based pricing and does not publish list prices (reported, reviewed July 4, 2026). Quote-based: CEIPAL does not publish seat pricing on its site. Third-party aggregators cite an entry figure around $24/user/mo, but that is unverified against any official page and modules (VMS, workforce management) are priced separately (Jul 2026).

Which is rated higher, CATS or CEIPAL?

CEIPAL is rated higher: 4.6/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.

Who is CATS best for, and who is CEIPAL best for?

CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. CEIPAL: High-volume IT and contract staffing firms that need ATS and VMS in one system.