recruitmentcrm.com

CATS vs Crelate

Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.

✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →

By , B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated

CATS

Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies

4.2(144)
$89/user/mo (term not stated)Official

Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking

✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows

✓Simple, centralized candidate management

✕Clunky, dated interface

✕Weak third-party data integration

Crelate

Configurable ATS/CRM for recruiting and staffing firms

4.4(210)
$85/user/mo (annual)Official

Best for: US perm + search firms wanting configurable workflows

✓Deep CRM configurability with drag-and-drop swimlane pipelines

✓Strong relationship tracking suited to retained search

✕Interface feels cluttered and dated to many reviewers

✕Steep learning curve requiring real training

Our verdict

Choose CATS if…

Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. See the feature table below for where it differs from Crelate.

Choose Crelate if…

  • ✓You're in executive search firms, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You're in rpo providers, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You want workflow automation working out of the box
  • ✓AI matching and assistance are on your must-have list

Feature-by-feature

FeatureCATSCrelate
ATS + CRM core✓✓
Email/inbox sync✓✓
LinkedIn / Chrome extension✓✓
Multi-job-board posting✓✓
Built-in candidate sourcing~~
Workflow automation~✓
AI matching & assistance–✓
Reporting & analytics~✓
Temp back-office (pay & bill)–~
Open API✓✓
Mobile app–✓

IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available

What would it cost your team?

Est. monthly cost, entry tier5 seats20 seats50 seats
CATS (official)$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat
Crelate (official)$85/user/mo (annual)flat$85/user/mo (annual)flat$85/user/mo (annual)flat

Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.

Frequently asked questions

How do CATS and Crelate pricing compare?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Crelate pricing starts at $85/user/mo (annual) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026).

What does CATS cost?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

What does Crelate cost?

Crelate pricing starts at $85/user/mo (annual) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Essentials is $85/user/mo, paid annually only, and capped at 2 users and 20k contacts. Business is $149/user/mo on monthly billing; committing annually drops it to $119. Business Plus and usage-based Platform Pricing are quoted. Data enrichment and advanced AI modules cost extra (reviewers cite ~$600+/yr) (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

Which is rated higher, CATS or Crelate?

Crelate is rated higher: 4.4/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.

Who is CATS best for, and who is Crelate best for?

CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. Crelate: US perm + search firms wanting configurable workflows.