recruitmentcrm.com

CATS vs Firefish

Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.

✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →

By , B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated

CATS

Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies

4.2(144)
$89/user/mo (term not stated)Official

Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking

✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows

✓Simple, centralized candidate management

✕Clunky, dated interface

✕Weak third-party data integration

Firefish

Recruitment CRM with built-in marketing for UK agencies

4.4
£80/user/moReported

Best for: UK agencies that treat their website and brand as a candidate channel

✓Recruitment marketing (website CMS, campaigns, engagement tracking) built in

✓Outstanding UK-based support reputation

✕Rigid contract lengths reported by customers

✕Some job board integrations are paid extras

Our verdict

Choose CATS if…

  • ✓You need an open API for custom integrations
  • ✓Your team sources through LinkedIn every day
  • ✓You want to trial before committing (free trial available)

Choose Firefish if…

  • ✓You want workflow automation working out of the box
  • ✓Reporting and analytics drive how you run the desk

Feature-by-feature

FeatureCATSFirefish
ATS + CRM core✓✓
Email/inbox sync✓✓
LinkedIn / Chrome extension✓~
Multi-job-board posting✓✓
Built-in candidate sourcing~~
Workflow automation~✓
AI matching & assistance–~
Reporting & analytics~✓
Temp back-office (pay & bill)–~
Open API✓~
Mobile app–✓

IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available

What would it cost your team?

Est. monthly cost, entry tier5 seats20 seats50 seats
CATS (official)$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat
Firefish (reported)£400/mo£1,600/mo£4,000/mo

Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.

Frequently asked questions

How do CATS and Firefish pricing compare?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Firefish pricing starts at £80/user/mo (reported, reviewed September 22, 2026).

What does CATS cost?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

What does Firefish cost?

Firefish pricing starts at £80/user/mo (reported, reviewed September 22, 2026). Vendor site is quote-led: its pricing page names Basic, Professional and Enterprise plans without prices, plus add-on modules "from £150 per module" with no billing period stated (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026). Capterra reports Basic £80, Professional £90, Enterprise £105 per user/mo (Capterra, Oct 2025). Contract terms not verified; some job board integrations cost extra.

Which is rated higher, CATS or Firefish?

Firefish is rated higher: 4.4/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.

Who is CATS best for, and who is Firefish best for?

CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. Firefish: UK agencies that treat their website and brand as a candidate channel.