CATS vs Manatal
Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.
✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →
By Ramin Assemi, B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated
CATS
Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies
Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking
✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows
✓Simple, centralized candidate management
✕Clunky, dated interface
✕Weak third-party data integration
Manatal
AI-powered ATS at a budget price
Best for: Budget-conscious teams, from solo recruiters to in-house TA
✓Lowest credible entry price in the category
✓AI candidate scoring and social enrichment included at low tiers
✕Per-user pricing scales poorly for larger teams
✕Advanced reporting is rigid
Our verdict
Choose CATS if…
- ✓You need an open API for custom integrations
Choose Manatal if…
- ✓You're in in-house talent acquisition, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
- ✓You're in high-volume hiring, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
- ✓You're in campus & graduate recruiting, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
- ✓You're in hiring-heavy industries, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
Feature-by-feature
| Feature | CATS | Manatal |
|---|---|---|
| ATS + CRM core | ✓ | ✓ |
| Email/inbox sync | ✓ | ✓ |
| LinkedIn / Chrome extension | ✓ | ✓ |
| Multi-job-board posting | ✓ | ✓ |
| Built-in candidate sourcing | ~ | ~ |
| Workflow automation | ~ | ~ |
| AI matching & assistance | – | ✓ |
| Reporting & analytics | ~ | ~ |
| Temp back-office (pay & bill) | – | – |
| Open API | ✓ | ~ |
| Mobile app | – | – |
IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available
What would it cost your team?
| Est. monthly cost, entry tier | 5 seats | 20 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| CATS (official) | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat |
| Manatal (official) | $95/mo | $380/mo | $950/mo |
Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.
Frequently asked questions
How do CATS and Manatal pricing compare?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Manatal pricing starts at $19/user/mo (official, reviewed July 4, 2026).
What does CATS cost?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).
What does Manatal cost?
Manatal pricing starts at $19/user/mo (official, reviewed July 4, 2026). Monthly billing: Professional $19/user/mo, Enterprise $39, Enterprise Plus $59. Commit annually and those drop to $15/$35/$55. Job limits are per account, not per user; 14-day free trial (vendor pricing page, verified Aug 2026).
Which is rated higher, CATS or Manatal?
Manatal is rated higher: 4.8/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.
Who is CATS best for, and who is Manatal best for?
CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. Manatal: Budget-conscious teams, from solo recruiters to in-house TA.