CATS vs Spott
Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.
✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →
By Ramin Assemi, B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated
CATS
Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies
Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking
✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows
✓Simple, centralized candidate management
✕Clunky, dated interface
✕Weak third-party data integration
Spott
AI-native recruiting CRM built on LLMs, not legacy databases
Best for: Agencies that want contextual AI matching without add-on fees
✓True contextual AI: vector search across resumes, calls, and notes
✓Native AI meeting notetaker and unified omnichannel inbox (incl. WhatsApp)
✕Founded 2024; shortest track record in the market
✕No built-in sourcing database (unlike Loxo)
Our verdict
Choose CATS if…
- ✓You need an open API for custom integrations
- ✓Multi-job-board posting is core to how you fill roles
- ✓You want to trial before committing (free trial available)
Choose Spott if…
- ✓You're in executive search firms, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
- ✓You want workflow automation working out of the box
- ✓AI matching and assistance are on your must-have list
- ✓Reporting and analytics drive how you run the desk
Feature-by-feature
| Feature | CATS | Spott |
|---|---|---|
| ATS + CRM core | ✓ | ✓ |
| Email/inbox sync | ✓ | ✓ |
| LinkedIn / Chrome extension | ✓ | ✓ |
| Multi-job-board posting | ✓ | ~ |
| Built-in candidate sourcing | ~ | – |
| Workflow automation | ~ | ✓ |
| AI matching & assistance | – | ✓ |
| Reporting & analytics | ~ | ✓ |
| Temp back-office (pay & bill) | – | – |
| Open API | ✓ | ~ |
| Mobile app | – | – |
IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available
What would it cost your team?
| Est. monthly cost, entry tier | 5 seats | 20 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| CATS (official) | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat |
| Spott (official) | $845/mo | $3,380/mo | $8,450/mo |
Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.
Frequently asked questions
How do CATS and Spott pricing compare?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Spott pricing starts at $169/user/mo (official, reviewed July 4, 2026).
What does CATS cost?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).
What does Spott cost?
Spott pricing starts at $169/user/mo (official, reviewed July 4, 2026). Core $169/user/mo and Pro $249/user/mo. All AI is included in every plan; only contact-data enrichment credits cost extra (vendor pricing page, Jul 2026).
Which is rated higher, CATS or Spott?
Spott is rated higher: 4.8/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.
Who is CATS best for, and who is Spott best for?
CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. Spott: Agencies that want contextual AI matching without add-on fees.