CATS vs Vultus Recruit
Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.
✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →
By Ramin Assemi, B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated
CATS
Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies
Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking
✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows
✓Simple, centralized candidate management
✕Clunky, dated interface
✕Weak third-party data integration
Vultus Recruit
Ultra-low-cost ATS for IT staffing
Best for: IT staffing firms running high-volume contract desks on a budget
✓Among the cheapest per-seat prices in the market
✓Handles mass mailing well
✕Bare-bones interface
✕No advanced AI matching
Our verdict
Choose CATS if…
- ✓You need an open API for custom integrations
- ✓Your team sources through LinkedIn every day
- ✓You want to trial before committing (free trial available)
Choose Vultus Recruit if…
- ✓You're in high-volume hiring, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
Feature-by-feature
| Feature | CATS | Vultus Recruit |
|---|---|---|
| ATS + CRM core | ✓ | ✓ |
| Email/inbox sync | ✓ | ✓ |
| LinkedIn / Chrome extension | ✓ | – |
| Multi-job-board posting | ✓ | ✓ |
| Built-in candidate sourcing | ~ | ~ |
| Workflow automation | ~ | ~ |
| AI matching & assistance | – | – |
| Reporting & analytics | ~ | ~ |
| Temp back-office (pay & bill) | – | ~ |
| Open API | ✓ | ~ |
| Mobile app | – | – |
IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available
What would it cost your team?
| Est. monthly cost, entry tier | 5 seats | 20 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| CATS (official) | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat | $89/user/mo (term not stated)flat |
| Vultus Recruit (official) | $94.95/mo | $379.8/mo | $949.5/mo |
Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.
Frequently asked questions
How do CATS and Vultus Recruit pricing compare?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Vultus Recruit pricing starts at $18.99/user/mo (official, reviewed September 22, 2026).
What does CATS cost?
CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).
What does Vultus Recruit cost?
Vultus Recruit pricing starts at $18.99/user/mo (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Monthly billing, priced by team size: $18.99/user/mo for 3–5 users, $14.99 for 6–30 and $9.99 for 30+. Billed yearly those drop to $15, $11 and $8. Pricing for 1–2 users is not published (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).
Which is rated higher, CATS or Vultus Recruit?
Vultus Recruit is rated higher: 4.9/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.
Who is CATS best for, and who is Vultus Recruit best for?
CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. Vultus Recruit: IT staffing firms running high-volume contract desks on a budget.