recruitmentcrm.com

CATS vs Pin

Two recruitment CRMs compared on pricing, features, and fit, so you can shortlist with confidence.

✓Pricing verified against vendor pagesData reviewed September 22, 2026How we research →

By , B2B SaaS marketer and former Head of Content at Close.comPublished Updated

CATS

Straightforward, customizable ATS for small agencies

4.2(144)
$89/user/mo (term not stated)Official

Best for: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking

✓Deep customizability of fields and workflows

✓Simple, centralized candidate management

✕Clunky, dated interface

✕Weak third-party data integration

Pin

AI sourcing and outreach layer with an 850M-profile database

4.8
$99/mo (Solo, annual)Official

Best for: Sourcing-led boutiques that need response rates, not a system of record

✓850M+ profile database with AI matching

✓Outreach algorithms producing standout reply rates (~17% on LinkedIn)

✕A sourcing layer, not a complete system of record

✕Usually needs a separate ATS for post-interview pipeline

Our verdict

Choose CATS if…

  • ✓You need an open API for custom integrations
  • ✓Multi-job-board posting is core to how you fill roles
  • ✓You want to trial before committing (free trial available)

Choose Pin if…

  • ✓You're in executive search firms, a segment CATS doesn't focus on
  • ✓You want built-in candidate sourcing instead of separate tools
  • ✓You want workflow automation working out of the box
  • ✓AI matching and assistance are on your must-have list

Feature-by-feature

FeatureCATSPin
ATS + CRM core✓~
Email/inbox sync✓✓
LinkedIn / Chrome extension✓✓
Multi-job-board posting✓–
Built-in candidate sourcing~✓
Workflow automation~✓
AI matching & assistance–✓
Reporting & analytics~~
Temp back-office (pay & bill)––
Open API✓~
Mobile app––

IncludedPartial or paid add-onNot available

What would it cost your team?

Est. monthly cost, entry tier5 seats20 seats50 seats
CATS (official)$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat$89/user/mo (term not stated)flat
Pin (official)$99/mo (Solo, annual)flat$99/mo (Solo, annual)flat$99/mo (Solo, annual)flat

Estimated from each vendor's published entry-tier price as of September 22, 2026; real quotes vary with plan tier, add-on modules, and contract terms. See how we label pricing confidence.

Frequently asked questions

How do CATS and Pin pricing compare?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Pin pricing starts at $99/mo (Solo, annual) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026).

What does CATS cost?

CATS pricing starts at $89/user/mo (term not stated) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). One published plan, CATS Pro, at $89/user/mo shown against a struck-through $110, plus a $500 data migration fee. The pricing page does not say whether $89 is a monthly or an annual rate, so the billing term is unconfirmed. The older $69 figure that third-party sites still quote no longer applies (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

What does Pin cost?

Pin pricing starts at $99/mo (Solo, annual) (official, reviewed September 22, 2026). Solo is $99/mo on annual billing only. Professional is $179/user/mo on monthly billing, or $135 billed annually. Business is now custom-priced. SSO/SAML and SCIM are still listed as add-ons but no longer carry a published price (vendor pricing page, Sep 2026).

Which is rated higher, CATS or Pin?

Pin is rated higher: 4.8/5 on G2 versus 4.2/5 for CATS on G2.

Who is CATS best for, and who is Pin best for?

CATS: Small agencies wanting simple, affordable applicant tracking. Pin: Sourcing-led boutiques that need response rates, not a system of record.